Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Long-Term Ecosystem Research in Europe

TA sites

Map of eLTER Transnational Access sites

⚫ Return to eLTER TA scheme home

During its second call, 12 of the 18 sites are included in the Transnational Access scheme: 

  • BLUE = Open
  • GREY = Closed

For details of each site, click on the site marker or select it from the list below.

Site list

[OPEN] = Open in the 2nd TA call (blue on the map); [CLOSED] - Not open in the 2nd TA call (grey on the map)
  1. Long-term ecosystem research and monitoring Zöbelboden [OPEN]
    Environment Agency Austria (EAA)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Thomas Dirnböck, thomas.dirnboeck@umweltbundesamt.at; Johannes Kobler, Johannes.kobler@umweltbundesamt.at

  2. SOERE RZA, sites (a) Zone Atelier Plaine et Val de Sèvre (ZAPVS) [OPEN] and (b) Zone Atelier Alpes (ZAA) [OPEN]
    National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Thomas Spiegelberger, thomas.spiegelberger@irstea.fr; Vincent Bretagnolle, Vincent.BRETAGNOLLE@cebc.cnrs.fr

  3. LH-Siptenfelde [OPEN]
    Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Mark Frenzel, mark.frenzel@ufz.de

  4. Koiliaris Critical Zone Observatory (CZO) [OPEN]
    Technical University of Crete (TUC)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Nikolaos P. Nikolaidis, nikolaos.nikolaidis@enveng.tuc.gr

  5. Lake Maggiore [CLOSED]
    Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Institute for Ecosystem Study (CNR ISE)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Giuseppe Morabito, g.morabito@ise.cnr.it

  6. Fruška Gora National Park Climate change and Air Pollution Impact Studies [OPEN]
    University of Novi Sad (UNS)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Dusanka Krasic, dusanka.krasic@gmail.com

  7. Kindla Integrated Monitoring site [CLOSED]
    Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Lars Lundin, lars.lundin@slu.se

  8. (a) Burnsmuir [OPEN] and (b) Cairngorms LTSER platform [OPEN]
    NERC Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (CEH)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Burnsmuir: Matt Jones, matj@ceh.ac.uk; Cairngorms LTSER: Jan Dick, jand@ceh.ac.uk

  9. Brasschaat – De Inslag [OPEN]
    Research Institute for Nature and Forest, Flemish Region (VLO-INBO)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Johan Neirynck, Johan.Neirynck@inbo.be

  10. Hyytiälä, SMEAR II [CLOSED]
    University of Helsinki (UHEL)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Jaana Bäck, jaana.back@helsinki.fi

  11. Rhine-Main-Observatory (RMO) [OPEN]
    Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum Frankfurt (SGN)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Stefan Stoll, stefan.stoll@senckenberg.de

  12. Kiskun LTER ExDRain field experiment [OPEN]
    MTA Centre for Ecological Research (MTA-OK)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes György Kröel-Dulay, kroel-dulay.gyorgy@okologia.mta.hu

  13. LTSER Northern Negev [CLOSED]
    Ben Gurion University (BGU)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Arnon Karnieli, karnieli@bgu.ac.il

  14. Engure Ornithological Research Centre (EORC) LTSER [OPEN]
    University of Latvia, Institute of Biology (LUBI-IBUL)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Viesturs Melecis, vmelecis@email.lubi.edu.lv

  15. LTSER Montado [CLOSED]
    Faculty of Sciences, University of Lisbon (FFCUL)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Margarida Santos-Reis, mmreis@fc.ul.pt

  16. Braila Islands LTSER [OPEN]
    University of Bucharest/Research Centre in Systems Ecology and Sustainability (UNIBUC)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Mihai Adamescu, adacri@gmail.com; mihaicristian.adamescu@g.unibuc.ro

  17. Postojna Planina Cave System (PPCS) [OPEN]
    Research Centre of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Karst Research Institute (ZRC-SAZU)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Tanja Pipan, pipan@zrc-sazu.si

  18. ICTS-Doñana LTSER [CLOSED]
    Estación Biológica de Doñana-CSIC (Spanish National Research Council) (CSIC)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Ricardo Diaz-Delgado, rdiaz@ebd.csic.es