TA sites

Map of eLTER Transnational Access sites

⚫ Return to eLTER TA scheme home

For the third eLTER TA call, 8 of the 18 sites were included in the Transnational Access scheme: 

  • BLUE = Open
  • GREY = Closed

For details of each site, click on the site marker or select it from the list below.

Site list

  1. Long-term ecosystem research and monitoring Zöbelboden
    Environment Agency Austria (EAA)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Thomas Dirnböck, thomas.dirnboeck@umweltbundesamt.at; Johannes Kobler, Johannes.kobler@umweltbundesamt.at

  2. SOERE RZA, sites (a) Zone Atelier Plaine et Val de Sèvre (ZAPVS) and (b) Zone Atelier Alpes (ZAA)
    National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Thomas Spiegelberger, thomas.spiegelberger@irstea.fr; Vincent Bretagnolle, Vincent.BRETAGNOLLE@cebc.cnrs.fr

  3. LH-Siptenfelde
    Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Mark Frenzel, mark.frenzel@ufz.de

  4. Koiliaris Critical Zone Observatory (CZO)
    Technical University of Crete (TUC)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Nikolaos P. Nikolaidis, nikolaos.nikolaidis@enveng.tuc.gr

  5. Lake Maggiore
    Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Institute for Ecosystem Study (CNR ISE)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Andrea Lami, a.lami@ise.cnr.it


  6. Fruška Gora National Park Climate change and Air Pollution Impact Studies
    University of Novi Sad (UNS)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Dusanka Krasic, dusanka.krasic@gmail.com

  7. Kindla Integrated Monitoring site
    Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Lars Lundin, lars.lundin@slu.se

  8. (a) Burnsmuir and (b) Cairngorms LTSER platform
    NERC Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (CEH)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Burnsmuir: Matt Jones, matj@ceh.ac.uk; Cairngorms LTSER: Jan Dick, jand@ceh.ac.uk

  9. Brasschaat – De Inslag
    Research Institute for Nature and Forest, Flemish Region (VLO-INBO)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Johan Neirynck, Johan.Neirynck@inbo.be

  10. Hyytiälä, SMEAR II
    University of Helsinki (UHEL)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Jaana Bäck, jaana.back@helsinki.fi

  11. Rhine-Main-Observatory (RMO)
    Senckenberg Research Institute and Natural History Museum Frankfurt (SGN)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Stefan Stoll, stefan.stoll@senckenberg.de

  12. Kiskun LTER ExDRain field experiment
    MTA Centre for Ecological Research (MTA-OK)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes György Kröel-Dulay, kroel-dulay.gyorgy@okologia.mta.hu

  13. LTSER Northern Negev
    Ben Gurion University (BGU)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Arnon Karnieli, karnieli@bgu.ac.il

  14. Engure Ornithological Research Centre (EORC) LTSER
    University of Latvia, Institute of Biology (LUBI-IBUL)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Viesturs Melecis, vmelecis@email.lubi.edu.lv

  15. LTSER Montado
    Faculty of Sciences, University of Lisbon (FFCUL)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Margarida Santos-Reis, mmreis@fc.ul.pt

  16. Braila Islands LTSER
    University of Bucharest/Research Centre in Systems Ecology and Sustainability (UNIBUC)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Mihai Adamescu, adacri@gmail.com; mihaicristian.adamescu@g.unibuc.ro

  17. Postojna Planina Cave System (PPCS)
    Research Centre of the Slovenian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Karst Research Institute (ZRC-SAZU)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Tanja Pipan, pipan@zrc-sazu.si

  18. ICTS-Doñana LTSER
    Estación Biológica de Doñana-CSIC (Spanish National Research Council) (CSIC)
    Mail icon from Elegant Themes Ricardo Diaz-Delgado, rdiaz@ebd.csic.es