Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Long-Term Ecosystem Research in Europe

Webinar: Building Collaborative Bridges: Opportunities and Challenges for Data Sharing and Citation

A webinar hosted by the DataONE initiative
When 10 May, 2016
Where Online
Contact Name See DataONE website
Attendees Registered participants
Add event to calendar vCal
iCal

Several key themes have emerged that begin to define a path towards functional infrastructure. A central theme is the broad and careful use of persistent identifiers (PIDs) for data, documents, data types, instruments, people, etc., so that computers can unambiguously identify and locate key resources and their descriptions. One particular use of identifiers is in data citation and referencing. Pulling from examples within the research data management community, this webinar will discuss data citation infrastructures, solutions, and challenges. We will talk about social and technological bridges that enable and support open data sharing, and the importance (and challenges) of capturing relationships across research and datasets.

When?

Tuesday May 10th
US times: 09:00 Pacific / 10:00 Mountain / 11:00 Central / 12:00 Eastern
London time (GMT +1): 17:00
Central European Time: 18:00
Please register online to take part (see link below).

More information about this event…

Filed under: , ,